Cricket News Today: MS Dhoni excluded from Annual Central Contract list, Rishabh Pant to miss second ODI and more- 16th January 2020

Former India captain MS Dhoni
Former India captain MS Dhoni

#2 Rishabh Pant set to miss second ODI

Ad
Rishabh Pant
Rishabh Pant

Indian wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant is set to miss the second ODI against Australia in Rajkot tomorrow due to his recovery from concussion after being hit by a Pat Cummins bouncer in the first ODI.

Ad

Pant got hit on the head by a quick short ball from Cummins in the 44th over of the innings which also resulted in his dismissal. He didn't return to keep in Australia's innings as KL Rahul donned the role of wicketkeeper.

BCCI issued a statement:

"He (Pant) is ruled out of the 2nd ODI. His availability for the final ODI will be based on how he responds during the rehabilitation protocol. After getting hit on his helmet while batting in the 1st ODI, Rishabh got a concussion and took no further part in the game. He was then taken to the hospital for overnight monitoring under a specialist. He is stable and all his scan reports are clear. He has been discharged from the hospital and will head to NCA, Bengaluru to undergo his rehabilitation protocol."

Full article: Rishabh Pant ruled out of 2nd ODI against Australia following concussion

Follow IPL Auction 2025 Live Updates, News & Biddings at Sportskeeda. Get the fastest updates on Mega-Auction and cricket news

Quick Links

Edited by Namitha H N
Sportskeeda logo
Close menu
WWE
WWE
NBA
NBA
NFL
NFL
MMA
MMA
Tennis
Tennis
NHL
NHL
Golf
Golf
MLB
MLB
Soccer
Soccer
F1
F1
WNBA
WNBA
More
More
bell-icon Manage notifications