Video: Third Umpire pushes wrong button, batsman recalled

It was a comedy of errors which Indian cricket captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni did not find funny at all. In the 29th over of the tri-series ODI against Australia, India appealed for a stumping against Mike Hussey off Suresh Raina’s bowling which was referred to third umpire Bruce Oxenford.

Ad

What should have been a simple case of the official giving either of the two rulings — out or not out– turned into a comical scene! Watch the video below.

youtube-cover

Follow IPL Auction 2025 Live Updates, News & Biddings at Sportskeeda. Get the fastest updates on Mega-Auction and cricket news

Quick Links

Edited by Staff Editor
Sportskeeda logo
Close menu
WWE
WWE
NBA
NBA
NFL
NFL
MMA
MMA
Tennis
Tennis
NHL
NHL
Golf
Golf
MLB
MLB
Soccer
Soccer
F1
F1
WNBA
WNBA
More
More
bell-icon Manage notifications